Terms and conditions

  • www.doctoranytime.be is a website owned by DOCTOR ANYTIME BELGIUM, a private limited company having its registered office at Avenue Louise 416 - 1050 Bruxelles under business number 0643.899.757.
  • These general terms and conditions form a contract that binds the parties to it. Users are required to read these General Terms and Conditions closely. By ticking the “I accept the site’s general terms and conditions of use” when presented to them, users indicate that they have reviewed them in full and accept that they apply.
  • These general terms and conditions may be modified from time to time. The content of any such modification shall be drawn to users' attention by e-mail, in which case users shall be deemed to have accepted such modifications when logging in to the site following notification of such modifications.
  • Users shall ensure that any information provided in relation to their identity and personal data shall be genuine and accurate. Users are notified that the use of a false identity and the provision of false information may give rise to a civil claim or criminal prosecution.
  • Health care professional research service: As part of the democratisation of the health care access, and simultaneously to its paid services, DOCTOR ANYTIME also allows a referencing of other practitioners who did not subscribe to the booking appointment services. More specifically, DOCTOR ANYTIME provides to all users, freely and exclusively for the purpose of information, an information form dedicated to practitioners established in their region. The form summarise the surname, name, specialty, the practice’s phone number and the address. The user who wishes to get in contact with the practitioner in question can contact him directly, without any intervention of the platform. Then, the practitioner does not have any financial or contractual obligation linked with Doctoranytime. The website referencing is freely open to the whole health care professionals and professionals who work in the health sector. Therefore, the service does not allow the user to identify, in an exhaustive manner, all professionals who work in the health care sector.
  • The services provided by DOCTOR ANYTIME permit users to find a specialist doctor, to access the surgery hours of registered doctors and to request an appointment at a doctor’s surgery for medical purposes (the “Services.”). Users are hereby notified that DOCTOR ANYTIME is not in any way designed to respond to medical, dental, surgical or any other kinds of emergencies. In the event of an emergency, DOCTOR ANYTIME recommends that users should call the emergency services or dial 101.
  • Use of doctoranytime.be is strictly reserved for adults who have attained the age of majority. Minors may not submit a request to a doctor via doctoranytime.be, nor may they submit a request for a consultation via the account of an adult who possesses an account on doctoranytime.be

    Video Consultation

    • The service of the Video Consultation is provided by the third party Toxbox, a solution for video conferences reserved for professionals. The Video Consultation refers to a remote consultation between a doctoranytime user and a patient, carried out by a video support which is accessible via the platform
    • The patient agrees to provide, when creating his identifiants, only true personal information. Once the profile and personal identifiants have been created, is the patient held responsible and liable for these. He accepts not to share them with a third party. Doctoranytime can not be held responsible if the user forgets to log out at a place consulted by another person, loss or theft of this data.
    • Hardware
      To ensure an optimal usage of the Video Consultation service, every user must have at least the following elements : a computer, a microphone and a webcam. All these three are necessary for the realization of the Video Consultation.
    • The responsibilities of the user and his patients
      The patient agrees to :
      • Ensure the technical quality of the Video Consultation by taking care of the good functioning of the technical equipment (computer which allows the realization of the Video Consultation, sufficient internet connection).
      • Not to record the Video Consultation.
      • Make sure that the Video Consultation takes place at a place that is suited for a quality exchange of information in a confidential matter.
    • The patient acknowledges that the Video Consultations are subject to a fee and that he will beholden to the healthcare professional. It is the responsibility of the user and his patients to inform themselves and to be informed of the fees related to the Video Consultation.
    • Doctoranytime can not in any case held responsible for a dispute between the user and the patient. The patient agrees to, by making an online appointment, be present at the appointment or cancel if necessary. Failure to show up at the appointment will be considered as an effectively performed consultation by the practitioner. The user acknowledges that the role of doctoranytime is limited to the role of a simple intermediary and a technical service provider.Doctoranytime can not in any case, held responsible for a delay in the execution of the services or an interruption due to factors outside its scope of action (networkconnection, user equipment, non-functioning of the Video Consultation).
    • Whenever a patient makes an appointment by a new practitioner, he confirms to have verified that his usual practitioner doesn’t propose the Video Consultation
    • Both parties agree to respect the confidentiality of the confidential information exchanged.

    Prepaiement

    • The prepayment refers to a bank imprint of the patient for the benefit of the practitioner. The prepayment to doctoranytime is executed by Stripe, a secured online payment solution reserved for professionals. The prepayment will be done by the patient before the confirmation of the appointment made online. It takes place as a loan for the maximum amount of the consultation, the patient will only be debited after the consultation has taken place. At the end of the consultation, the practitioner will confirm the exact/effective amount of the consultation, which will be credited to the patient. De practitioner can charge the maximum amount, reduce it or charge nothing; the decision is up to him.
    • To assure the use and proper functioning of the prepayment, the patient user undertakes to fill in his bank details accurately, which should be up-to-date.The patient agrees that doctoranytime carries out a bank loan for the maximum amount of the consultation. No sum will be reimbursed before the end of the consultation. The payment of the amount of the consultation will be defined by the practitioner at the end of the consultation. The patient user undertakes to pay a transaction fee of 90 cents to doctoranytime in addition to the actual amount of the consultation.In case of a dispute with the practitioner, the patient can benefit from a reimbursement of the amount debited on the sole condition that the patient proves the existence of a fault on the part of the practitioner which lies within his responsibility.
    • The grounds for a reimbursement are:
      • Absence of the practitioner at the consultation
      • Every technical problem which prevents the execution of the Video Consultation under the condition that this problem is caused by doctoranytime or the practitioner.
    • Both parties agree to respect the confidentiality of the confidential information exchanged

    Doctoranytime has the right to modify the current terms and conditions to take the changes in legislation and regulations into account. For all users applies the most recent version of terms of use.

  • Personal data is processed strictly in accordance with applicable laws and regulations and is set out in the data privacy policy published on the doctoranytime.be website.
  • doctoranytime.be provides users, to the extent reasonably possible, with a high-quality service. DOCTOR ANYTIME shall not, in any event, be liable for any IT outages, nor for any cancellation of any appointment by doctors appearing on the website, nor for the rates charged by such doctors. Doctors who are registered with DOCTOR ANYTIME assume the sole and entire responsibility for management of their diaries and, more generally, for the use of the tools offered by DOCTOR ANYTIME.
  • Users are notified that computer systems, including systems for transmitting communications, the computer systems used to host the internet portal or the computers of individual doctors, may be susceptible to defects and/or outages. DOCTOR ANYTIME shall use reasonable endeavours to resolve IT outages to its systems as quickly as possible, but DOCTOR ANYTIME shall not, in any event, be held liable for any outage affecting the Services or for any defect or failure of any nature whatsoever. Users hereby agree to waive any claim against doctoranytime.be due to any technical failure that may occur during the use of the Services as offered. Moreover, Users shall not be entitled to refuse payment or claim any compensation due to any systems failure or failure of any computer equipment.
  • These terms and conditions of use are governed by Belgian law. Agreements to which these general terms and conditions apply shall be subject to the jurisdiction of the court circuit of Brussels or of the user, at the election of DOCTOR ANYTIME.
  • In the event that any clause of these general terms and conditions is or is found to be void for any reason whatsoever, the other clauses of these general terms and conditions shall remain in full force and effect.
  • In the event of any questions, DOCTOR ANYTIME may be contacted by e-mail at the following e-mail address: [email protected]
EU Greece ESPA 2011 - 2014

The project is co-financed by Greece and the European Union

Conditions générales

  • www.doctoranytime.be est un site internet appartenant à DOCTOR ANYTIME BELGIUM SPRL (ci-après nommé "DOCTOR ANYTIME"), ayant son siège social Place Raymond Blyckaerts 13/1 - 1050 Bruxelles avec n° d’entreprise 0643.899.757.
  • Les présentes conditions générales forment le contrat liant les parties. L’utilisateur est tenu de lire attentivement les Conditions Générales. En cochant la case « j’accepte les conditions générales d’utilisation du site » lorsqu’elles lui sont présentées, l’utilisateur indique en avoir pris entièrement connaissance et en accepter la teneur.
  • Les présentes conditions générales sont susceptibles de recevoir des modifications. Le contenu de ces modifications sera porté à la connaissance de l’utilisateur par email. Dans cette hypothèse, l’utilisateur sera réputé avoir accepté lesdites modifications lors de sa connexion sur le site suivant la communication des modifications.
  • L’utilisateur veille à ce que les informations qu’il fournit, qu’il s’agisse des informations relatives à son identité personnelle ou autres sont réelles et sincères. Il est informé que l’utilisation d’une fausse identité et la diffusion de fausses informations peut donner lieu à des poursuites civiles et/ou pénales.
  • Service de recherche d'un Professionnel de Santé : Dans le cadre de la démocratisation de l'accès aux soins, et parallèlement à ses services payants, DOCTOR ANYTIME permet également un référencement d'autres praticiens qui n'ont – quant à eux - pas souscrit aux services de prise de rendez-vous en ligne. Concrètement, DOCTOR ANYTIME met à disposition de tous les utilisateurs, gratuitement et aux seules fins d'information, une fiche d'information relative aux praticiens établis dans leur région. La fiche reprend le prénom, le nom, la spécialité, le numéro de téléphone du cabinet et l'adresse. L'utilisateur qui souhaite entrer en contact avec le praticien en question peut ainsi le contacter directement, sans aucune intervention de la plateforme. Ledit praticien n'a donc aucune obligation d'ordre financier ou contractuel à l'égard de Doctoranytime. Le référencement sur le Site est ouvert gratuitement à l’ensemble des professionnels de santé et des professionnels exerçant dans le domaine de la santé. Le Service ne permet donc en aucune façon à l’Utilisateur d’identifier de manière exhaustive l’ensemble des professionnels exerçant dans le domaine de la santé.
  • Les services proposés par DOCTOR ANYTIME permettent aux utilisateurs de trouver un médecin généraliste, un dentiste ou un médecin spécialiste, d’avoir accès aux horaires de consultation des médecins inscrits et de solliciter un rendez-vous dans leur cabinet à des fins médicales (les Services). L’utilisateur est informé que DOCTOR ANYTIME n’a en aucun cas vocation à répondre à des urgences médicales, dentaires, chirurgicales ou de tout autre ordre. En cas d’urgence, DOCTOR ANYTIME recommande d’appeler les services de garde ou d’urgence ou d’appeler le 101.
  • L’utilisation de doctoranytime.be est strictement réservée aux personnes majeures. Les mineurs ne peuvent envoyer de demande de consultation à un médecin via doctoranytime.be et ne pourront déposer une demande de consultation que par l’intermédiaire d’une personne majeure disposant d’un compte sur doctoranytime.be
  • Le traitement des informations personnelles est effectué dans le strict respect des dispositions légales et est détaillé dans la politique de confidentialité figurant sur le site doctoranytime.be.
  • Vidéo Consultation

    • Le service de Vidéo Consultation est assuré par le Tokbox, solution de vidéoconférence réservée aux professionnels. La Vidéo Consultation désigne une consultation à distance entre un praticien doctoranytime, et un patient, réalisée via un support vidéo accessible depuis la plateforme.
    • Le patient, lors de la création de ses identifiants, s’engage à ne fournir que des informations personnelles exactes. Une fois le profil et les identifiants crées, le patient s’en porte garant et responsable. Il s’engage à ne pas les partager à un tiers. doctoranytime décline toute responsabilité en cas d’oubli de déconnexion dans un lieu consulté par autrui, de perte ou de vol de ces identifiants.Toute action effectuée sur un profil engage la responsabilité de l’utilisateur propriétaire du profil.
    • Matériel.
      Pour une utilisation optimale des services de Vidéo Consultation, l’utilisateur doit disposer, au minimum, du matériel suivant : un ordinateur/smartphone/tablette, un micro, ainsi qu’une webcam, indispensables à la réalisation de la Vidéo Consultation.
    • Obligations du patient utilisateur envers le praticien.
      Le patient utilisateur s’engage à :
      • s’assurer de la qualité technique de la Vidéo Consultation en veillant au bon fonctionnement de son matériel technique (ordinateur permettant la réalisation de Vidéos Consultation, connexion internet suffisante) ;
      • ne pas enregistrer la Vidéo Consultation ;
      • s’assurer que la Vidéo Consultation se déroule dans un endroit permettant un échange de qualité, dans la confidentialité.
    • Le patient reconnaît que les consultations en Vidéo Consultation sont payantes à l’égard du professionnel de la santé. Il est de la responsabilité du praticien et du patient de s’informer et d’être informés des frais liés au recours à la Vidéo Consultation.
    • doctoranytime décline toute responsabilité en cas de litige entre l’utilisateur et son patient. Le patient utilisateur s’engage, en prenant rendez-vous en ligne, à se présenter au rendez-vous ou à l’annuler si nécessaire. La non présentation à un rendez-vous est considérée comme une consultation effectuée par le praticien et sera facturée. Le patient utilisateur reconnaît que le rôle de doctoranytime se limite au rôle de simple intermédiaire et de prestataire technique.doctoranytime ne peut être tenu responsable d’un délai d’exécution de ses services non respecté ou d’une interruption des services relevant de facteurs totalement indépendants de sa volonté (connexion réseau, équipement de l’utilisateur, non fonctionnement de la Vidéo Consultation).
    • En cas de prise de rendez-vous en Vidéo Consultation chez un praticien nouveau, le patient confirme avoir vérifié que son praticien habituel ne propose pas de consultation sous la forme de Vidéo Consultation.
    • Les Parties s’engagent à respecter la confidentialité des informations personnelles et confidentielles échangées.

    Prépaiement

    • Le prépaiement désigne une empreinte bancaire par le patient, au profit praticien.Le prépaiement à doctoranytime est réalisé via Stripe, une solution de paiement sur internet sécurisée et spécialisée pour les professionnels.Le prépaiement est réalisé par le patient avant la confirmation de la prise de rendez-vous en ligne.Il prend la forme d’un emprunt, du montant maximum de la consultation, le patient n’étant débité qu’après la réalisation de la consultation.À l’issue de la consultation, le praticien confirme le montant réel/effectif de cette dernière, duquel le patient sera débité. Le praticien peut faire payer le montant maximal, le revoir à la baisse, ou ne pas faire payer la consultation ; la décision lui revient.
    • Pour assurer l’utilisation et le bon fonctionnement du prépaiement, le patient utilisateur s’engage à compléter ses coordonnées bancaires de façon précise, qui devraient être à jour.Le patient accepte que doctoranytime effectue un emprunt bancaire du montant maximal de la consultation. Aucune somme ne sera versée avant la fin de la consultation.Le versement du montant effectif de la consultation sera défini par le praticien à la fin de la consultation.Le patient utilisateur s’engage à payer 90 centimes de frais de transaction à doctoranytime, en plus du montant effectif de la consultation. En cas de litige(s) avec le praticien, le patient pourra bénéficier d’un remboursement du montant débité à la seule condition que le patient démontre l’existence d’une faute dans le chef du praticien de nature à engager sa responsabilité.
    • Les motifs légitimes d’un remboursement de la part du praticien sont :
      • l’absence du praticien à la consultation,
      • tout problème technique empêchant la réalisation de la Video Consultation, à condition que ce problème émane de doctoranytime ou du praticien.Une annulation de rendez-vous par le patient dans les 24h qui précèdent le rendez-vous n’est pas considérée comme un motif de remboursement.
    • Les deux Parties s’engagent à respecter la confidentialité des informations confidentielles échangées.

    Doctoranytime est autorisé à modifier les présentes conditions d’utilisation afin notamment de prendre en compte l’évolution des législations et réglementations. Tout contrat est régi par la version la plus récente des conditions d’utilisation.

  • doctoranytime.be met à la disposition des utilisateurs, dans la limite de ses possibilités, un service de qualité. DOCTOR ANYTIME n’est en aucun cas responsable de dysfonctionnements informatiques, d’annulations de rendez-vous par les médecins figurant sur son site, ou de leurs tarifs. Les médecins inscrits sur DOCTOR ANYTIME endossent l’entière responsabilité de la gestion de leur agenda et d’une manière plus générale de l’utilisation des outils proposés par DOCTOR ANYTIME.
  • L’utilisateur est informé que les systèmes informatiques comme les systèmes de transmission des communications, les systèmes informatiques assurant l’hébergement du portail internet ou les ordinateurs des médecins peuvent être susceptibles de connaitre des défaillances. DOCTOR ANYTIME veille à résoudre dans les meilleurs délais les défaillances informatiques qui pourraient survenir sur son système, DOCTOR ANYTIME ne peut en aucun cas être considérée responsable pour les interruptions des Services ou pour toutes défaillances techniques de quelque nature que ce soit. L’utilisateur renonce par les présentes à tout recours contre doctoranytime.be en raison d’une défaillance technique survenue dans l’utilisation des Services proposés. L’utilisateur ne saurait davantage motiver un refus de paiement ou réclamer une indemnisation à raison d’un dysfonctionnement du système ou d’un équipement informatique.
  • Les présentes conditions d’utilisation sont régies par le droit belge. Les conventions auxquelles s'appliquent les présentes conditions générales seront soumises aux tribunaux de l’arrondissement judiciaire de Bruxelles ou de l’utilisateur, au choix de DOCTOR ANYTIME.
  • La nullité d’une clause des présentes conditions générales, pour quelque raison que ce soit, est sans effet sur les autres clauses des présentes.
  • Pour toutes questions : DOCTOR ANYTIME peut être contacté par mail à l’adresse suivante [email protected]